Mindfulness for creators

september 9, 2013 kl. 11:22 e m | Publicerat i Okategoriserade | 4 kommentarer

Lindex Aveny

Somewhere.

They come from somewhere.

All the authors, the film directors, saxophone players, air brush painters, the superstars of pop, the gods of rock, the lovers and the heroes on the movie screen.

From somewhere they come.

And it’s not outer space.

All those creative people who work with words, with sounds, with colors and body language.

They come in hordes to satisfy mankind’s need for culture consumption. And mankind can’t get enough. Mankind want more. More and new and fresh and some of the good old stuff again, but then again more new, more fresh, more things never seen. And people constantly ask each other, have you seen that film, have you heard that song, have you read that book? And if he or she hasn’t, he or she is often told, you gotta see it, you gotta hear it, you gotta read it, because people does not only want to have cultural experiences, they want to share them with other people, and if they can’t go to the movies together, at least they want the other person to go see it some other day, so that the experience becomes shared.

So if you are from somewhere and you have the ambition for the creative you to be seen or heard or read et cetera, feel free to say after me:

Billions of people want new stuff all the time.

If I create a decent work, that will be the new stuff.

All I need to do is create stuff, wash it with soap, and then present it to the World.

It’s as simple as that.

What I do is in demand.

I’m a valuable asset in the entertainment industry.

Right now, somebody else is creating new stuff, a novel, a hit song, a cult film.

But the demand is so huge.

There are people saying, I’m not satisfied. I need more! Give me something new!

Well, hold your horses! You’re gonna get it!

What other men and women have done, I can do as well.

I can do what I’ve planned to do.

‘Cause you know what?  I’m from a somewhere too.

Monica Z

4 kommentarer »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than 4 hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site
    owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever
    before.

  2. The top quality info Recommended Web-site anywhere

  3. GoDaddy tech support is so frustrating. First, I used their applications panel to install joomla, but when I uploaded my local site via ftp, it didn’t work. I called GoDaddy support and they do not give support for migrating a local site to their host. You just have to build it from scratch from their installation. That stinks. Solutions?.


Kommentera

Blogga med WordPress.com.
Entries och kommentarer feeds.

