Let’s have a toast for the douchebags

september 8, 2013 kl. 3:54 f m | Publicerat i Okategoriserade | 3 kommentarer

Gothenburg 8 September 2013 a

Heard of danceoke before?

I hadn’t until I entered the old opera house in Gothenburg tonight.

It was the first day of this year’s Göteborg International Biennal for Contemporary Art.

Had just got inside. A Gin & Tonic and a Carlsberg later, it was announced: Danceoke. Sounded interesting, but what was it?

Turned out that there would be music videos shown on a screen and that the crowd should try to follow the dance moves.

I wasn’t really in the mood, but what the heck! I did it. I stepped out on the dance floor. You only live once.

Mostly women on the floor. It’s hard for a man to dance like Beyoncé, but the drag queens tried and so did I. It’s even harder if Beyoncé does one dance routine, and the next second there’s a cut to another scene with another routine, and then new song, new artist, new friggin’ moves. On and on.

Here and there on the floor there were professional dancers: females in white body stockings. The video showed a woman jumping up into the arms of a man. One of the dancers jumped up on me. I grabbed her and held her for a while.

I didn’t feel nothing, even though she was a gorgeous piece and all. Probably because it was all about acting. It was the International Biennal for Contemporary Art and I played my part.

When the whole danceoke was over, I was craving for more Carlsberg. I got what I wanted. But didn’t I want anything else? What was on my mind when I leaned against the wall, drinking beer? What does a regular guy want in the middle of the night? The blonde girl dressed in black? The black girl dressed in brown? The two distinguished milfs in the corner?

To tell you the truth, I’m not much of a womanizer. Not anymore. I used to be. Yeah, I was chasing tail, alright. I admit it. But all that I want now is someone who … I don’t know … someone who is just right … it could be anyone … just someone who is kind of romantic and, well … I don’t know, because for a long time I just wanted to be alone, so I haven’t really thought through what it is that I want.

There was the sound of piano. Then bass. Then the voice of Kanye West in the song Runaway.

And I faced all the colors of light shining on me.

I was a douchebag.

But I think I actually have loved a handful of women. Perhaps even more. Even all? No. Not even close.

So when I listened to that song and looked at the women in the opera house and realized how I would just break a woman’s heart if she fell for me and I followed her home and left her in the morning, I decided to leave.

I walked down the stairs and got out in the street.

The sky was dark, the city was hot, the lone wolf kept on walking.

Gothenburg 8 September 2013 b

3 kommentarer »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. spring valley raspberry ketones dietary supplement reviews

    Let’s have a toast for the douchebags | Världsrymden väntar

  2. sem value Plus

    Let’s have a toast for the douchebags | Världsrymden väntar

  3. buy acai canada

    Let’s have a toast for the douchebags | Världsrymden väntar


Kommentera

Blogga med WordPress.com.
Entries och kommentarer feeds.

