The next big thing: Factory Brains

april 10, 2011 kl. 1:01 f m | Publicerat i Reflektioner | 3 kommentarer

Earlier tonight (yesterday), I was at this concert, you know, Sator, who played at Trädgårn in Göteborg (Gothenburg). They were great, and they’ve been great since I first saw them in May -88, but that’s not the thing really: the reason why I sit here and talk to you in this comfy room we call cyberspace is that I before that concert had a larger than life experience. Factory Brains (I didn’t even know the name of that band until I asked the singer after their concert) was a support act to Sator, and I had only had two beers, so my own brain was clear as a crystal clear day on Antarctica: I stood there, you know, with the guys in the front row, and was struck by these young rock n rollers: three guys in white shirts and black ties who seemed like a new version of The Who or The Kinks with a touch of Metallica (I know I’m not the right guy to analyze music, even though I’ve probably been to tons of rock concerts of any kind (5 Bowie, 3 Stones, 3 U2, 8 Depeche Mode et cetera), but what the hey?) and yes, ladies, I guess some of you will throw your panties when that energetic band comes to your town. I didn’t know anything about these guys before. Maybe they had their breakthrough tonight, right here in Gothenburg, because their show was swinging, rocking, exploding and absolutely freaking flawless. The singer told me they will release an EP this spring.

This was my first concert for more than a year. I should go to concerts more often. Well, I have already bought a ticket to a concert with Nina Hagen at Annedalskyrkan (a pretty huge church), September 24th. That will probably be weird and / or great. Nevertheless, it’s good that I take part of the cultural life. I should go out more often for all kinds of reasons: stop leading this monk life of mine, tear down the monastery wall and rejoice.

Håkan Tendell

3 kommentarer »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hej Håkan!
    Du kommenterade min blogg om inlägget om Sator. Ska hälsa kompisen att du tyckte hon var bra 🙂
    Jag har skrivit/skriver texter men den du nämnde känner jag inte igen. Kanske bara la upp den på nätet eller så har du hittat en annan Emelie :). Får jag fråga var du hittade den? 🙂 (Skicka gärna svar på mejlen, emelie_dahlqvist@hotmail.com )

    • Jag hittade den faktiskt, skrev den för tre år sen såg jag …Men du kanske hittade den på sockerdricka.nu? 🙂

      • I hela mitt liv har jag trott att sockerdricka bara var en läsk, men ok, jag får inse att min allmänbildning är begränsad. Din dikt hittade jag på din egen blogg, men jag får erkänna att jag skulle inte alltid heller känna igen något jag själv skrivit för länge sedan om jag bara fick den första raden citerad.


Kommentera

Skapa en gratis webbplats eller blogg på WordPress.com.
Entries och kommentarer feeds.

