Unleash the force

oktober 4, 2008 kl. 8:30 e m | Publicerat i Skrivande | Lämna en kommentar

Trapped within my self-made crypt,

writing on the manuscript

that’s gonna change the world …

Well, haven’t you heard?

I haven’t called myself a slob

since writing became my second job.

I belong to this profession.

Yes, this is my true obsession.

There was a time when I stood in the lobby

and figured this was only my hobby.

I’m proud to say that I’ve come this far,

that I’m heading for the hotel sky bar.

Still, I must make this reflection:

I’ve only got letters of rejection.

Regarding those earlier failures, I have no remorse.

Just gotta keep on writing and unleash the freaking force.

Yeah!

 

Håkan Tendell

Kommentera »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Kommentera

Skapa en gratis webbplats eller blogg på WordPress.com.
Entries och kommentarer feeds.

